Our Leaders

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees 2018
Members of the UUFEC Board of Trustees include the Board officers: President; vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and Past President. There are also three at large members, who are serve two-year terms. Members are elected at the October congregational meeting, except for the Treasurer who is recommended by the Finance Committee and voted on by the Board.

UUFEC’ s Board of Trustees meets monthly, usually the third Monday of the month, at 6:30pm at UUFEC. Minutes of board meetings and congregational meetings are available.

You may email the entire board at board@uufec.com

This year’s board members are:

Winky Sweet
At-Large Member (term ends 2018)

Amanda Piburn
At-Large Member (term ends 2019)

Church Leaders

In a spirit of shared ministry, most activities at UUFEC are led by committees that meet regularly or leaders who coordinate activities.

Our leaders include:

Amy Weisburg

Amy Weisberg
Chair, Religious Exploration Committee

Religious Exploration Committee
Schedule: Open Meeting
3rd Sun. of the month 12:30 pm, at the Fellowship. Snacks and childcare are provided.

Email: rechair@uufec.com

Brian O'Connell

Brian O’Connell
Religious Services Committee

Religious Services Committee
Schedule: Open Meeting 1st Sun. of the month at 12:30 pm, at the Fellowship

Email: rschair@uufec.com

Shar Farley

Shar Farley
Coordinator, Adult Religious Exploration

The second hour facilitators gather as needed, please contact the Shar Farley for more information.

Email: secondhour@uufec.com

Jane Park

Jane Park
Chair, Membership Committee

Membership Committee Schedule:
This Committee meets as needed, please contact Jane Park for more information.

Email: membershipchair@uufec.com

Rece Howley

Rece Howley
Chair, Caring Committee

Caring Committee Schedule:
This committee meets as needed, contact the Rece Howley for more information.

Email: caringchair@uufec.com

Elisabeth Ashley
Chair, Finance Committee

Finance Committee Schedule:
Open Meeting, 2nd Sunday of month, 3rd hour, Board Room

Email: financechair@uufec.com

Chair, Communications Committee

The chair of the Communications Committee is currently vacant. Please contact Gil Brown (president@uufec.com) if you are interested in this position.

Email: communicationchair@uufec.com

Fred Boyer

Fred Boyer
Facilities Coordinator

Facilities Committee Schedule:
This committee meets as needed, please contact the Fred Boyer for more information.

Email: facilitieschair@uufec.com

Kathy Roniger

Kathy Roniger
Chair, Committee on Ministry

This committee meets as needed, please contact Kathy Roniger for more information.

Email: comchair@uufec.com

Our Governance

Our Fellowship Bylaws (as of 10/23/16) are our governing document.

Several committees have developed policies and procedures to guide their work. Policies are approved by the Board.

Other Relevant Documents Include:

Aesthetics Subcommittee Charge/Policy

2018-2019 Final Budget

Congregational Meeting Presentation 4/29/2018

Finance Policies and Procedures

Building Use Policy

Disruptive Members Behavior Policy

Membership Policies & Procedures

2014 Policy & Procedures, Religious Services Committee

Safe Congregation Handbook

UUFEC Policy on Political Involvement

Office Documents:


UUFEC inkind receipt

Reimbursement voucher for items or services purchased for the Fellowship